A Conglomeration of Explorations


On my bike, travelling the backroads of Kawamoto, I feel more alive than ever before in Japan. The air is thick and sweet, the paths soft with moss, and the noise is deafening in its intricacy. There is always another, deeper layer of sensation to perceive. I am thankful for my bike, for my sense of adventure, for the beautiful results that the combination of the two bring about.

I oftentimes travel to Inbara – the nearest town downriver from Kawamoto – to buy groceries. On the weekends there are food stands outside the Information Center. I met some friendly fisher-people cooking their catch the other day. Delicious, with plenty of salt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts!

