Watashi wa jitensha ga arimasu!

So that means, “I have a bike!”

After a week of trudging slowly up and down hills and using my  entire afternoon just to get to a friend’s apartment, I decided to go out on a limb and invest in some wheels.  I had seen a certain style of bike that it seemed like everyone in Kawamoto was riding, so I headed to the nearest Juntendo (like a Japanese Menards…) and perused the bike aisle.  I was lucky.  There were only three styles of bikes…and one of them was It.  The bike of my dreams. The town cruiser. The same one every other Kawamoto resident has (in varying colors of course). So I bought it, registered it, and rode it home! It was wonderful!

Who needs a car, when you have a Fermata?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts!

